A Milka by any other name

I got Milka when he was about 7-9 months old already. After he was rescued from Taiwan, he was cared for by some very sweet shelter volunteers. I can only assume that one of these rescuers named Milka.

Kind of a strange name, though I do know it’s a tasty chocolate bar from Europe! I was talking to my dental assistant about Milka and she is from Russia. She said that Milka means sweetheart! It all makes sense now. 🙂

About vjtiff

Vancouver, BC The views & opinions expressed here are my own and do not necessarily represent those of my employer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Milka by any other name

  1. Kia says:

    Aw, that’s the perfect name for her then huh? 🙂

    • vjtiff says:

      Wow! That is pretty cool because we lived in Germany when I was a kid where the Milka chocolate bars were popular. To this day I remember the tune of their tv commercial.

Leave a Reply

