Last summer ride

Big bike rides today. We probably spent about six hours total, biking 60 kilometres around the city. We went over the Lion’s Gate Bridge and through Stanley Park. And we visited the Yaletown dog park, Cooper’s Park, twice. When we got home, Milka was completely done! So tired.

About vjtiff

Vancouver, BC The views & opinions expressed here are my own and do not necessarily represent those of my employer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Last summer ride

  1. Cindy-lou says:

    What a great shot….from above. I bet you were tired out too but nice you can use Milka as an excuse!

    • vjtiff says:

      Yeah I think was biking for 4 to 6 hours. Maybe 60 km!! So tired. I think Milka was more tired than me though. He wouldn’t go for an evening walk and he woke up a full hour late this morning.

  2. Tootsie says:

    Wow…how fun! But why would this be the *last* summer ride? You still have several summer days left out there in Vancouver 🙂

    • vjtiff says:

      True, in fact I think it’s getting hotter this week. But I know I’m going to be busy the next few weekends and then away to Barcelona. Maybe I should have titled it “Last big summer ride“.

  3. Kia says:

    6 hour bike ride? WOO! Looks like you guys had fun though 🙂

Leave a Reply

